Second E-Mail From Future Me

I need to check this out, it sounds fun. I’ve been journaling for too long to mention here but yes there was paper then and no it wasn’t papyrus 😉 and it’s fun to go back and read old entries, esp pre-K (daughter’s name starts w K) and laugh at my sweet silly self 😉

Edward Hotspur

I use this fun service called Future Me. I have used it several times. Basically, you write an e-mail to yourself and set it to be sent at some future date. Sure, you can use your Outlook or other program to do the same thing, but then the e-mail is always there, tempting you to look at it. When you use Future Me, you forget you sent it until it shows up in your inbox one day.

In the e-mails, I usually try to predict what will happen, and give myself some kind of inspirational pep talk. It’s part fortune cookie, part zen, part educated guess, part wishful thinking, part philosophical outlook, and part goal-setting. This time was no different.

Here is the e-mail I sent to myself back on 19 May 2011, before I even started this blog.

Dear FutureMe,
Hopefully you are living in Florida right now…

View original post 772 more words

Leave a Reply

