Between Us: Does Your Pocketbook Outweigh Your Principles

Life Inspired

I have boycotted Wal-Mart…about 3 times…unsuccessfully.  The first time was because they were not providing adequate security in their parking lots and didn’t seem to care that their customers were getting robbed.  The second time, I think it was about unfair treatment of their workers.  I can’t even remember what the third time was for…oh wait, it was for bullying squeezing suppliers over costs.  But no matter how hard I try to get out, the low prices always pull me back in.  When it comes to my budget, I believe that every penny counts.  But at whose expense?

View original post 637 more words

Leave a Reply

