Man of Steel Revisited

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

In the half light

Man of Steel

 

I feel nothing

I am a man of steel.

.

I do not care

If I never hear from you

Again.

I am not your friend.

.

I feel nothing

I am a man of steel.

.

Don’t want to

Ever hear your voice

on the phone.

I’d rather be alone.

.

I feel nothing

I am a man of steel.

.

I do not care

If you never write me

A word.

Not a word.

.

I feel nothing

I am a man of steel.

.

Don’t want to

Even remember the nights

We shared.

I just don’t care.

.

I am a man of steel

I feel nothing.

.

©  The author writing as Romantic Dominant

This poem was written at the painful end of a relationship.  Its short, clipped, simplistic style is intentional.  Only the reader can decide if I meant what I…

View original post 20 more words

One response to “Man of Steel Revisited

Leave a Reply

