Cream Cheese Mints

Need a non-chocolate dessert for La Belle’s cast party….

Milk & Honey

I misread this recipe when I went to make these and added 8 ounces of cream cheese, so I adjusted the powdered sugar and just added enough to make a dough I could work with. I would say I ended up with somewhere around 7 cups. Then I upped the peppermint extract until I had enough minty flavor. I just kept testing it after each teaspoon. I have no idea how much I ended up adding. I made these over a month ago! 🙂 FYI, these freeze WONDERFULLY! Big hit at the open house!

And, honestly, I have never in my entire life ever seen a 3 ounce block of cream cheese!! Where art thou, oh mysterious smaller cream cheese block?? LOL.

CREAM CHEESE MINTS (Recipe Source: allrecipes.com)

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 (3 ounce) package cream cheese, softened
  • 1 tablespoon butter, softened
  • 3 cups confectioners’ sugar
  • 2 drops peppermint oil (I…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

